Holiday Schedule and Schedule Changes

2020 Holiday Closings and Schedule Changes

New Year’s Day Observed January 1 (Wednesday) Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 20 (Monday) Closed
Presidents’ Day February 17 (Monday) Open
Easter April 12 (Sunday) Closed
Staff Professional Day May 1 (Friday) Closed
Memorial Day May 25 (Monday) Closed
Independence Day July 4 (Saturday) Closed
Labor Day September 7 (Monday) Closed
Columbus Day October 12 (Monday) Open
Veterans’ Day November 11 (Wednesday) Open
Thanksgiving Eve November 25 (Wednesday) Main Library open 11 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Thanksgiving Eve November 25 (Wednesday) Bertram Woods Branch open 11 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day November 26 (Thursday) Closed
Christmas Eve December 24 (Thursday) Closed
Christmas Day December 25 (Friday) Closed
New Year’s Eve December 31 (Thursday) Main Library open 11 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
New Year’s Eve December 31 (Thursday) Bertram Woods Branch open 11 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

2021 Holiday Closings and Schedule Changes

New Year’s Day Observed January 1 (Friday) Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 18 (Monday) Closed
Presidents’ Day February 15 (Monday) Open
Easter April 4 (Sunday) Closed
Memorial Day May 31 (Monday) Closed
Independence Day July 4 (Sunday) Closed
Labor Day September 6 (Monday) Closed
Columbus Day October 11 (Monday) Open
Veterans’ Day November 11 (Thursday) Open
Thanksgiving Eve November 24 (Wednesday) Close at 5:30 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day November 25 (Thursday) Closed
Christmas Eve December 24 (Friday) Closed
Christmas Day December 25 (Saturday) Closed
New Year’s Eve December 31 (Friday) Close at 5:30 p.m.