chapter books

A New Look for the Magic Tree House Adventures by Mary Pope Osborne

Fans of Jack and Annie and their amazing adventures with Morgan le Fay, Time Librarian, and her magic tree house full of books may be interested to know that the series is celebrating its 25th Anniversary with new covers and a new numbering system.  Each of the three distinct series, written by Mary Pope Osbourne, will be numbered separately.

The Magic Tree House Series, for readers who are just beginning to read chapter books, will still be numbered 1-29.

The Merlin Mission Series books are more challenging, complicated adventures for the experienced Magic Tree House reader at the third grade level and will be re-numbered 1-27.

Original Cover Design for the Merlin Missions

New Cover Design for the Merlin Missions

 

The Fact Tracker research guides are non-fiction companions to some of the adventures and are not numbered.

Shaker Library carries the print books, audiobook CDs, and pre-loaded audiobooks from Playaway in our catalog.  Downloadable audiobooks and eBooks are available through our eLibrary.

 

ReadPlayCreate Comment Policy:


We love to hear from you! While most comments are welcome, all comments are moderated before posting. We will not accept comments that:

  • Attack or harass
  • Are solely promotional in nature
  • Use language that is inappropriate for young children.